Board of Trustees


Elizabeth Shuler
President, AFL-CIO

Secretary Treasurer

Fred Redmond
Secretary Treasurer, AFL-CIO


Gabrielle Carteris
President, International Federation of Actors (FIA)

Thomas M. Conway
President, United Steelworkers (USW)

Ray Curry
President, United Automobile, Aerospace and Agricultural Implement Workers of America (UAW)

Evelyn DeJesus
Executive Vice President, American Federation of Teachers, AFL-CIO

Robert Martinez, Jr.
President, International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers (IAM)

Terrence L. Melvin
Secretary-Treasurer, New York State AFL-CIO, and President, Coalition of Black Trade Unionists

Doug Moore
Executive Director, United Domestic Workers (UDW/AFSCME Local 3930)

Art Pulaski
Executive Secretary-Treasurer, California Labor Federation, AFL-CIO

Alvina Yeh
Executive Director, Asian Pacific American Labor Alliance (APALA)


Pin It on Pinterest


the News from The Solidarity Center